When viewing routes on the map you can see where the vehicle servicing the route is currently located if the route is starting soon or is already in progress. You cannot see the vehicle location on completed or future routes.
You can choose how long before the route starts the vehicle is shown on the map. This setting is called Route Start Threshold.
To set the Route Start Threshold:
Click on the user icon and select Settings.
Select the Jobs and Routes tab in the Settings dialog.
Set Route Start Threshold to the desired time threshold, in hours.
The vehicle is displayed on the map with an icon representing the vehicle’s current status:
The following icon is shown if the vehicle is actively moving.
The following icon is shown if the vehicle is not moving and has its engine turned off.
The following icon is shown if the vehicle is not moving but has its engine turned on.
You might also see a No Signal icon if your vehicle’s built-in tracking hardware cannot be reached.
When you hover over the vehicle icon, a pop-up box opens containing details about the vehicle and the route it is servicing.